Legislative Energy Commission



100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., 65 State Office Building, St. Paul, MN 55155

Phone: (651) 297-7137 Fax: (651) 297-3697 TDD: (651) 296-9896 www.lec.leg.mn

> Agenda Legislative Energy Commission July 28, 2014 2:00 – 5:00 p.m. Hunt Utilities Group 2331 Dancing Wind Road SW, Pine River, MN 56474

Co-chairs: Representative Melissa Hortman, Senator John Marty

Topic: Minnesota's propane supply and delivery, natural gas system extensions

1. Executive director update

Annie Levenson-Falk – Executive Director, Legislative Energy Commission

2. Minnesota's propane supply and delivery, 2013-14 shortage Roger Leider – Executive Director, Minnesota Propane Association

3. Farm impacts

Doug Peterson – President, Minnesota Farmers Union Tim Kavanaugh – General Manager, Federated Co-ops Inc.

4. State-level actions

Bill Grant – Deputy Commissioner, Division of Energy Resources, Minnesota Department of Commerce

5. Natural gas system extensions Betsy Wergin – Commissioner, Minnesota Public Utilities Commission

Chris Conrad – Director, Account Management, Xcel Energy

Gary Greenheck – Mayor, City of Pillager

6. Energy assistance

Richard Fuchs – Energy/Housing Department Director, Lakes and Pines Community Action Council Karen Moe – Energy Policy Director, Minnesota Community Action Partnership